

MINUTES OF THE NCCSIF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING VIA TELECONFERENCE August 12, 2020

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Kristine Haile, City of Folsom - Vice President (**Chair**) Stephanie Van Steyn, City of Galt Yvonne Kimball, City of Jackson Jennifer Styczynski, City of Maryville (**Secretary**) Dave Warren, City of Placerville (**Vice-President**) Jen Lee, City of Rio Vista

COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT

Loree McCay, City of Nevada City Veronica Rodriquez, City of Lincoln,

CONSULTANTS & GUESTS

Marcus Beverly, Alliant Insurance Services Jenna Wirkner, Alliant Insurance Services Shawn Millar, Sedgwick Raychelle Maranan, Alliant Insurance Services

A. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Kristine Haile called the meeting to order at 11:04 a.m.

B. ROLL CALL

Roll call was made and the above mentioned members were present constituting a quorum.

C. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

D. Claims Committee Membership Appointment

A motion was made to nominate Dave Warren as Committee Chair, and Stephanie Van Steyn, Jennifer Styczynski, Jen Lee and Yvonne Kimball to the Claims Committee

Motion: Dave Warren	Second: Jennifer Styczynski	Motion Carried
Ayes: All		

EC Approved 9/24/2020 Page 1 of 2



E. CLOSED SESSION

Pursuant to Government Code Section 54956.95, the Committee recessed to closed session at 11:10 a.m. to discuss the following claim:

Liability

• Cierra Taylor and Sydney Lane v. City of Red Bluff

F. REPORT FROM CLOSED SESSION

The meeting resumed to open session at 11:30a.m. The Chair reported that the committee met to discuss the claim but no reportable action was taken.

ADJOURNMENT

This meeting was adjourned at 11: 31 a.m.

NEXT MEETING DATE:

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Styczynski, Secretary

Date